I neeeeed to publish help

Off-topic conversations and chit-chat.

18 posts Page 1 of 2
:shock: :shock:

Hello ladies and gentlemen, I hold a master degree and I am in an organization that I have to must publish three papers a year at least.

My interest is around pesticides , environment , analytical chemistry.

Which area I can work on to publish a lot. Is there is some way like road mapping that make my direction clear. I really don't know exactly which question I have to answer. In other word I need a project topics that really make me drawn in it.

I can not thank every one in this forum enough .... really really great
Fraish wrote:
I hold a master degree and I am in an organization that I have to must publish three papers a year at least.

Find a job at a company which has bosses that don't make up such strange policies. Should be quality not quantity.
Thanks I might do.

I believe the question is still open. Any tips ohhh sorry any help would be appreciatted
You could look into reducing sample size and extraction volume while doing large volume injections with GC/MS to help reduce the amount of hazardous solvents used.

Something I am working on currently but doubt very much there will be any publishing out of it for me.
The past is there to guide us into the future, not to dwell in.
Thanks James I really appreciate your valuable discussion through the forum I have learned a lot from you since many months a go. It is quite frustrating for me to find out area to work on. Now I am gathering new PhD thesis in GCMS to see what is their future work to share research with them but this required an extensive reading which i feel I am losing lots of time.

I am sure expert like you have some idea in finding area in litreature quite easy and this might come with experience in case of me maybe. Do you think that review papers might give us a way in finding area quickly. In other word how to find gap in research is there is some litreature can tell us about that.