Shimadzu LabSolutions Tutorials/guides

Discussions about chromatography data systems, LIMS, controllers, computer issues and related topics.

13 posts Page 1 of 1
I was wondering if anyone had any useful tutorials or guides that could help me learn this software. Stepwise instructions on how to do different things like 1) create methods 1) creat e batch runs 3) do quant analysis/make curves etc. The users manual is not helpful and seems to be all over the place and doesn't present material within the context of completing a particular objective like the ones I just listed. Any useful material would be greatly appreciated as I am brand new to this software and trying to get proficient at it as fast as possible.

Thanks.
I have a guide for LCMSSolution, but it is very specific to my lab's situation, and would currently only be useful for mass spec users. I am also very much a beginner, so it may not be good.
It may be useful, who is it written by shimadzu or an outside source?

I forgot to specify, my needs are for an LCMS instrument. Our lab is a drug analysis/tox lab.

Thanks.
written by me, so it carries a big health-warning. Do you have all the Shimadzu guides? As well as the various quick guides, you should also have the much fatter "LabSolutions/LCMSsolution Operation Manual" which goes into more detail.

There's probably very little information in my guide that's different/beyond what's in the operation manual, but I ended up trying to produce a guide in a different writing-style, aimed at explaining how to use the features of the instrument and software, in the particular context we have here.

I have two guides, one to setting up methods and batches, the other to doing data-handling with Postrun.