By Kati on Thursday, December 26, 2002 - 03:49 am:

I have been working with HPLC for a few years but I have no experience in GC. Is there any basic literature of GC theory and how it works, as Snyder & Kirkland in HPLC?
Are there any "practical GC method development" courses equivalent for the HPLC courses?
Thank you the answers in forward!

Kati

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
By Anonymous on Thursday, December 26, 2002 - 01:10 pm:

I am assuming that are now or soon will be operating a GC. Most manufacturers offer courses similar to what I think you are interested in. Also, Restek (a manufacturer of GC and HPLC columns) offers a seminar that gives a general overview in GC theory. This seminar travels around the country or they can come to you. Their website is www.restekcorp.com . Hope this helps.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
By siva on Sunday, March 2, 2003 - 11:18 pm:

I have been working with GC for a few years but i have facing problem with estimation acetic acid content LOQ/LOD. It is very difficult to get the cosistency results with respect to system to system and column to column.

So, please clarify any theoretical background is there.

Thank you the answers in forward

By Anonymous on Monday, March 3, 2003 - 05:27 am:

One excellent way of determining Acetic acid content is with NMR spectroscopy.

My NMR experts have told me that it was too difficult until they actually tried it.

Boy, were they surprised.

Acetic acid at low levels is very sensitive to slight changes in matrix and injector-column-detector conditions.

Titration or NMR are better analytical techniques for trace amounts.

Rodney George

By Haslina on Friday, April 4, 2003 - 12:55 am: